Mixtape #1 – Feel Good Hits Of The Summer 23/5/10

Look at these fucking hedonists.

As promised, here we have our very first themed mixtape as inspired by the debate over Joe’s recent post.  The topic this week is… hedonism! Each poster has picked 2 tracks each, apart from those who forgot to send them in (no hate- ive taken it upon myself to pick a few extras to make up for these imbeciles!).

so without further ado, here are our fourteen anthems to soundtrack your party-filled summer..

http://bit.ly/bhIIHh

Fire any suggestions you think we missed right back at us!

Xx

p.s. if the link isn’t working either click here or use a browser that isn’t internet explorer.

11 thoughts on “Mixtape #1 – Feel Good Hits Of The Summer 23/5/10

  1. I’m really confused by this! On one hand I think this is the most disjointed playlist I’ve ever listened to (because of the various genres). Yet at the same time I think its worked well in terms of hitting hedonism on the.. head.

    It is definitely interesting, I particularly like the choices that Alex made.

  2. To kick off I’m going to start off with El Capitan being chosen by Johan. I think thats a pretty safe bet.

    Also, the only ‘heavy metal’ track on here is Atilla. That’s Joe. Artic Monkeys must have been chosen by Jake.

  3. lots of classic tracks

    love the Black Flag track . one of my favourites

    OPM ! now that takes me back

    enjoyed the last track too

    This song has caught my attention as song for the summer with that awesome synth about 3mins in!

  4. Alot of the tracks seem to equate hedonism with being tired. More of a morning after/end of the night feel.

    Liked the Bjork track though, that surprised me. Props 2 Ryan

  5. It seemed quite a good mix though because it has the good feeling of pleasure that people generally associate with hedonism and the darker side too.

    My choices were definitely on the darker side this week, but I think that it ties in relatively well with the affects of living a purely pleasure lifestyle, or at least what people see to be the pleasurable aspects of their lifestyle.

  6. Meh, there seemed to be a lot of focus on the “darker side” throughout, which seems kina missing the point :/

    but yeah, it was def a cool ecclectic mix

Leave a Reply

